Connect with us


56th Baeksang Arts Awards announces this year’s nominees

The prestigious awards show will push through without an audience.

The 56th Baeksang Arts Awards announces their nominees this year.

The selection of nominees for each category was from April 1, 2019 to April 30, 2020.

Television Categories

Best Drama:

Crash Landing on You
Kingdom Season 2
Stove League
When the Camelia Blooms

Best Actor:

Hyun Bin ‘Crash Landing on You’
Joo Jihoon ‘Hyena’
Park Seo Joon ‘Itaewon Class’
Namgoong Min ‘Stove Class’
Kang Haneul ‘When the Camelia Blooms’

Best Actress:

Son Ye Jin ‘Crash Landing on You’
Lee Ji Eun ‘Hotel del Luna’
Kim Hye Soo ‘Hyena
Kim Hee Ae ‘The World of the Married’
Gong Hyon Jin ‘When the Camelia Blooms’

Best Supporting Actor:

Yang Kyung-won ‘Crash Landing on You’
Jeon Seok-ho ‘Hyena’
Yoo Jae-myung ‘Itaewon Class’
Kim Young-min ‘The World of The Married’
Oh Jung-se ‘When The Camellia Blooms’

Best Supporting Actress:

Kim Sun-young ‘Crash Landing on You’
Seo Ji-hye ‘Crash Landing on You’
Kwon Nara ‘Itaewon Class’
Son Dambi ‘When The Camellia Blooms’
Yeom Hye-ran ‘When The Camellia Blooms’

Best New Actor:

Ahn Hyo-seop ‘Dr. Romantic 2’
Lee Jae-wook ‘Extraordinary You’
Ahn Bo-hyun ‘Itaewon Class’
Ong Seong-wu ‘Moments of 18’
Kim Kang-hoon ‘When The Camellia Blooms’

Best New Actress:

Jeon Mi-do ‘Hospital Playlist’
Kim Da-mi ‘Itaewon Class’
Jeon Yeo-bin ‘Melo is My Nature’
Jung Ji-so ‘The Cursed’
Han So-hee ‘The World of The Married’

Best Male Entertainer:

Moon Se-yoon ‘2 Days & 1 Night Season 4’
Yoo Jae-suk ‘How Do You Play?’
Kim Heechul ‘Knowing Brothers’
Kim Sung-joo ‘Mr. Trot’
Jang Sung-kyu ‘My Room, Row 1’

Best Female Entertainer:

Kim Min-kyung ‘Delicious Guys’
Park Na-rae ‘Home Alone (I Live Alone)’
Yoo Jae-suk ‘How Do You Play?’
Ahn Young-mi ‘Radio Star’
Jang Do-yeon ‘Food Bless You’
Hong Hyun-hee ‘Wife’s Taste’

Best Variety Show:

Delicious Rendezvous
How Do You Play?
Iceland in Three Meals
Mr. Trot
Where is my Home?

Best Educational Show:

Docu Insight – Archive Project Modern Korea
Giant Peng TV
PD Note – Prosecution Reporters
SBS Special – Yo Han SSi Doi Yong Hyun
The Page Turners

Film Categories

Best Film:

House of Hummingbird
Kim Ji Young, Born 1982
The Man Standing Next

Best Actor:

Jo Jung-suk ‘E.X.I.T.’
Han Suk-kyu ‘Forbidden Dream’
Song Kang-ho ‘Parasite’
Lee Byung-hun ‘The Man Standing Next’
Lee Je-hoon ‘Time to Hunt’

Best Actress:

Kim So-jin ‘Another Child’
Jeon Do-yeon ‘Birthday’
Jung Yu-mi ‘Kim Ji Young, Born 1982’
Kim Hee-ae ‘Moonlit Winter’
Jo Yeo-jung ‘Parasite’

Best Supporting Actor:

Lee Gwang-soo ‘Inseparable Bros’
Kim Young-min ‘Lucky Chan Sil’
Park Myung-hoon ‘Parasite’
Won Hyun-joon ‘The Divine Move 2: The Wrathful’
Lee Hee-jon ‘The Man Standing Next’

Best Supporting Actress:

Kim Sae-byeok ‘House of Hummingbird’
Kim Mi-kyung ‘Kim Ji Young, Born 1982’
Park So-dam ‘Parasite’
Lee Jung-eun ‘Parasite’
Kim Guk-hee ‘Tune in for Love’

Best New Actor:

Ahn Ji-ho ‘A Boy and Sungreen’
Park Hyung-sik ‘Juror 8’
Park Myung-hoon ‘Parasite’
Park Hae-soo ‘Time to Hunt’
Jung Hae-in ‘Tune in for Love’

Best New Actress:

Kim Hye-joon ‘Another Child’
Park Ji-hoo ‘House of Hummingbird’
Kang Mal-geum ‘Lucky Chan Sil’
Kim So-hye ‘Moonlit Winter’
Jang Hye-jin ‘Parasite’

Being one of the most prestigious awards shows in Korea, will air on June 5, 2020 at the Kintex in Ilsan, Gyeonggi Province. The said awards show will air on JTBC and will proceed without an audience due to the current situation. –




More in K-Drama