Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WINNERS LIST: 2020 KBS Drama Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 KBS Drama Awards!

On December 31 KST, the 2020 KBS Drama awards shine brightly along with the stars and KBS dramas of 2020.

The awarding ceremony was hosted by Do Kyung Wan, Jo Bo Ah, and Lee Sang Yeob.

Chun Ho Jin wins the Daesang (Grand Prize) for his role performance in the KBS drama ‘Once Again’. He shared his thoughts after he received the Daesang by thanking his co-stars and his partner Cha Hwa Yun who gave him strength. He also dedicates this award to his father who loves ‘Once Again’ then passed away the drama ended.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Chun Ho Jin said:

When we started ‘Once Again,’ I said to my juniors, ‘Let’s do our best to have a lot of fun with this drama. Let’s give even a bit of hope to people who are having a hard time.’ If I dare to think so, it seems like we achieved that goal. I’m very happy. Everyone, Happy New Year, and please be healthy.


Here is the winners’ list at the 2020 KBS Drama Awards:

Achievement Award: Song Jae Ho

Best Actor in One Act/Special/Short Drama:
Son Sook ‘A Jaunt’
Lee Yoo Young ‘Traces of Love’
Lee Shin Young ‘How to Buy a Friend’
Lee Han Wi ‘My Lilac’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Best Child Actor Awards:
Moon Woo Jin ‘Once Again’
Lee Ga Yeon ‘Once Again’

Best Couple Awards:
Jin Ki Joo and Lee Jang Woo ‘Homemade Love Story’
Lee Jang Woo and Jung Bo Suk ‘Homemade Love Story’
Nana and Park Sung Hoon ‘Into the Ring’
Jo Yeo Jeong and Go Joon ‘Cheat on Me if You Can’
Park Hae Jin and Jo Bo Ah ‘Forest’
Lee Sang Yi and Lee Cho Hee, Chun Ho Jin and Lee Jung Eun, Lee Sang Yeob and Lee Min Jung ‘Once Again’

Best New Actor Awards:
Seo Ji Hoon ‘To All The Guys Who Loved Me’, ‘Meow, the Secret Boy’
Lee Sang Yi ‘Once Again’
WJSN’s Bona ‘Homemade Love Story’
Shin Ye Eun ‘Meow, the Secret Boy’
Lee Cho Hee ‘Once Again’

Best Writer: Yang Hee Seung ‘Once Again’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Excellence Award – Daily Drama:
Kang Eun Tak ‘A Man in a Veil’
Kim Yoo Suk ‘No Matter What’
Park Ha Na ‘Fatal Promise’
Lee Chae Young ‘A Man in a Veil’

Excellence Award – Long Drama:
Lee Sang Yeob ‘Once Again’
Lee Jang Woo ‘Homemade Love Story’
Lee Jung Eun ‘Once Again’
Jin Ki Joo ‘Homemade Love Story’

Excellence Award – Miniseries:
Park Sung Hoon ‘Into the Ring’
Lee Jae Wook ‘Do Do Sol Sol La La Sol’
Nana ‘Into the Ring’
Jo Yeo Jeong ‘Cheat on Me If You Can’

Popularity Award:
Kim Young Dae ‘Cheat on Me if You Can’
Lee Sang Yeob ‘Once Again’
Jo Bo Ah ‘Forest’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Supporting Actor Award – Long Drama:
Oh Dae Hwan ‘Once Again’
Oh Yoon Ah ‘Once Again’
Kim Sun Young ‘Homemade Love Story’

Supporting Actor Award – Miniseries:
Ye Ji Won ‘Do Do Sol Sol La La Sol’
Ahn Kil Kang ‘Into the Ring’

Top Excellence Award:
Park In Hwan ‘Brilliant Heritage’
Jung Bo Suk ‘Homemade Love Story’
Lee Min Jung ‘Once Again’

Daesang (Grand Prize): Chun Ho Jin ‘Once Again’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Congratulations to all the winners at the 2020 KBS Drama Awards!

Tune in to HallyuLife for the latest updates about the upcoming award shows.


You May Also Like




The Philippine telco will unveiling an ad campaign featuring BTS in the first quarter of 2021.


All hail Stray Kids' fennec fox and Maknae on Top, Yang Jeongin!


Here are the winners at the 10th Gaon Chart Music Awards! Congratulations!


“SHINee’s back”. This statement is not just a familiar track jingle, but the K-pop legendary boy band is back for real this time. SHINee...


The actors learned the instruments themselves and played it throughout the filming.


IU will be releasing her pre-release track from her 5th full-length album on January 27.


Park Shin Hye and Cho Seung Woo will live in a world with two futures to save the world.


The Produce-48 born group might be the first (and last) to get their contracts extended!


MLD Entertainment announced its plans to pursue strong legal action against the culprit.


South Korean sextet (G)I-DLE, composed of Miyeon, Minnie, Soojin, Soyeon, Yuqi and Shuhua held an online press conference with the media prior to the...