Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WINNERS LIST: 2020 KBS Entertainment Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 KBS Entertainment Awards!

On Thursday, December 24th KST is the 2020 KBS Entertainment Awards once again recognizes the best of KBS Entertainment.

The highlight of the night was Kim Sook, who became the second woman in KBS history to win a Daesang (after Kim Young Ja in 2018). She teared up as she received this Daesang after 25 years of being a comedian at KBS.

Kim Sook said as she received her award:

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Thank you so, so much to KBS for giving me such a huge award. Actually, when I was standing on stage earlier, I’m extremely grateful to be receiving this huge award here 25 years later. Honestly, I thought to myself beforehand that because KBS has given me so many amazing opportunities, and because I’m part of so many programs [here at the network], I’d already received plenty of things and experiences that are even more valuable than a Daesang. I actually didn’t tell my family about this, because I was afraid that I would have to go home empty-handed again.

KBS Music Bank MCs Tomorrow x Together Soobin and Oh My Girl Arin won ‘Best Couple Award’ alongside Choi Yang Rak & Paeng Hyun Sook and Kim Ye Rin & Yoon Joo Man from Mr. House Husband.

Here is the winners’ list at the 2020 KBS Entertainment Awards:

Best Challenge: ‘Zombie Detective’

Best Couple:
Oh My Girl’s Arin & TXT’s Soobin ‘Music Bank’
Choi Yang Rak & Paeng Hyun Sook, Kim Ye Rin & Yoon Joo Man ‘Mr. House Husband’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Best Entertainer in Reality:
Yang Chi Seung ‘Boss in the Mirror’
Oh Yoon Ah, Ryu Soo Young ‘Fun-staurant’

Best Entertainer in Show & Variety:
Hong Kyung Min ‘The Return of Superman’ & ‘Trot National Festival’
Yeon Jung Hoon ‘2 Days & 1 Night’
Oh My Girl’s Seunghee ‘Not Soccer or Baseball’

Best Icon: the children of ‘The Return of Superman’

Best Teamwork: ‘Entertainment Weekly Live”

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

DJ of the Year: Jo Woo Jong

Digital Content Award: Kim Gura

Excellence in Show & Variety: DinDin ‘2 Days & 1 Night’

Excellence in Reality: Lee Yoo Ri ‘Fun-staurant’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Hot Issue Variety Program: ‘Dogs Are Incredible’

Rookie Award for Show & Variety: Kim Seon Ho ‘2 Days & 1 Night’

Rookie Award for Radio: Kang Han Na ‘Kang Han Na’s Volume Up’

Rookie Award for Reality:
Kim Il Woo ‘Mr. House Husband’
Kim Jae Won ‘Fun-staurant’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Special Producer Award:
Lee Young Ja ‘Fun-staurant’
Song Eun Yi ‘Problem Child in House’

Special Program Award: ‘Korea Again Na Hoon Ah’

Top Excellence in Variety: Moon Se Yoon ‘2 Days & 1 Night’

Top Excellence in Reality:
Poppin’ Hyun Joon, Park Ae Ri ‘Mr. House Husband’ & ‘Immortal Songs’
Hyun Joo Yeob ‘Boss in the Mirror’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Viewers’ Choice for Best Program: ‘2 Days & 1 Night Season 4’

Daesang (Grand Prize): Kim Sook ‘Boss in the Mirror’ & ‘Problem Child in House’

Congratulations to all the winners at the 2020 KBS Entertainment Awards!

Tune in to HallyuLife for the latest updates about the upcoming award shows.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

You May Also Like




Healthy living and advocacy for mental wellness takes centre stage in today’s pandemic ridden world. SuperM is here to do their part.


Up-and-coming boy band VERIVERY tell us their favourite album track and how things have changed for the group in times of a pandemic.


The war has just begun, and the second mission is already starting.


Happy 3rd Anniversary to the pioneer of the mala taste genre, Stray Kids!


“Asians were treated as perpetual foreigners, invited but not fully integrated," says K-pop singer-songwriter Eric Nam.


ITZY has something special to say to MIDZYs.


Going Dumb trends worldwide as its addictive melody has fans go crazy about it!


Hold on tight as these six legendary performances blow your eyes away!


Jessi shows no restraint exhibiting charisma in her previous tracks. Her newest digital single “What Type of X” is no exception.

Follow us on Twitter!

naver-tv-logo Follow us on NAVER TV!