Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


WINNERS LIST: 2020 SBS Drama Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2020 SBS Drama Awards!

On December 31 KST, the 2020 SBS Drama Awards sparks along with the stars and dramas of SBS in 2020.

Hosted by Kim Yoo Jung and Shin Dong Yup, the awarding ceremony happened at the SBS Prism Tower.

The glittering highlight of the night was Namgoong Min, who took the Daesang (Grand Prize) for his amazing role in the SBS Drama ‘Stove League’.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Namgoong Min shared that he’d had a fixed role on a show rather than performed as an extra on SBS. He also thanked the people who have been with him on his journey as an actor, including his drama co-stars, staff, writer Lee Shin Hwa, his parents, and his girlfriend Jin Ah Reum:

After a lot of time has passed, I’ve received such a great award, so I’m so grateful and happy. As I get older, I come to think about the people around me, the people who are always on my side. My mother and father and my brother. My mother’s health was not good this year. Mother, please keep being healthy. I want to continue to be a filial son toward you. When I’m going through a hard time and lonely, when I’m lost in despair, I look around and see the people closest to me. Thank you and I love you. One thing that’s clear is that if it weren’t for you, I wouldn’t be who I am today, and I think I wouldn’t be able to be standing in this spot.

Here is the winners’ list at the 2020 SBS Drama Awards:

Best Character Award:
Oh Jung Se ‘Stove League’
Choi Kang Hee ‘Good Casting’

Best Couple Award: Park Eun Bin and Kim Min Jae ‘Do You Like Brahms?’

Best New Actor Awards:
Jo Byeong Gyu ‘Stove League’
So Ju Yeon ‘Dr. Romantic 2’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Child Actor Awards:
Kim Hyun Soo ‘The Penthouse’
Ahn Ji Ho ‘Nobody Knows’

Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama: Bong Tae Gyu, Yoon Jong Hoon, Shin Eun Kyung ‘The Penthouse’

Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance):
Kim Min Jae ‘Do You Like Brahms?’
Kim Yoo Jung ‘Backstreet Rookie’

Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action):
Ahn Hyo Seop ‘Dr. Romantic 2’
Lee Sung Kyung ‘Dr. Romantic 2’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Producers’ Award: Joo Won ‘Alice’

Supporting Actor Awards:
Kim Joo Hyun ‘Dr. Romantic 2’
Park Eun Suk ‘The Penthouse’
Jin Kyung ‘Dr. Romantic 2’,

Supporting Actor Team Award: ‘Stove League’ team

Top Excellence in Mid-Length/Long Drama: Uhm Ki Joon, Kim So Yeon, Eugene, Lee Ji Ah ‘The Penthouse’

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Fantasy/Romance):
Lee Min Ho ‘The King: Eternal Monarch’
Park Eun Bin ‘Do You Like Brahms?’

Top Excellence in Miniseries (Genre/Action):
Joo Ji Hoon ‘Hyena’
Kim Seo Hyung ‘Nobody Knows’

Daesang (Grand Prize): Namgoong Min ‘Stove League’

Congratulations to all the winners at the 2020 SBS Drama Awards!

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Tune in to HallyuLife for the latest updates about the upcoming award shows.


You May Also Like




This is their first full-length studio album since their debut.


In Netflix’s latest original series “Squid Game”, 456 debt-ridden individuals risk their lives through a series of childhood games.


The View is an endearing song to motivate everyone to pursue their dreams.


BTS is back with another groovy bop, “Permission to Dance''. It is the band’s newest English track after “Butter” and “Dynamite”. 

New Releases

Are you ready to see Bang Chan and Lee Know drive?


The stage is set for the perfect performance!

New Releases

TWICE Tzuyu is oozing with confidence as she covers the song.

Follow us on Twitter!

naver-tv-logo Follow us on NAVER TV!