Connect with us

Award Ceremonies

WINNERS LIST: 30TH SBS Entertainment Awards 2020

Celebrating 30 Years in recognizing the best of SBS Entertainment!

On Saturday, December 19th KSTm is the 2020 SBS Entertainment Awards which recognizes the best in SBS Entertainment.

Celebrating its 30 years, this year’s theme is ‘connection’ where legendary variety stars meet today’s variety stars.

The 2020 SBS Entertainment Awards was hosted by Shin Dong Yup, Lee Seung Gi, and ASTRO Cha Eun Woo.

It took place while following the health protocols including; not having a red carpet event, having plastic barriers between attendees, and handing the awards in minimal contact. But what caught the attention of the viewers were the face masks worn by the attendees.

Yoo Jae Suk | SBS

The biggest winner of the night was Kim Jong Kook, winning his first Daesang (Grand Prize) at an entertainment award show besides winning multiple awards as a singer. His healthy living habits were featured on ‘My Ugly Duckling’ while he is a 10-year member in ‘Running Man’ which also celebrated its 10th year anniversary.

He said in his speech that:

I was so calm when I received the Daesang as a singer that I later regretted not enjoying myself to the utmost. That’s how valuable I think this award is. I didn’t prepare anything like a speech. As an ordinary human being, I couldn’t prepare a speech, but I also would have been disappointed if I hadn’t won. After the Producers’ Award was announced, I wondered if I could really win the Daesang. I originally appeared on variety shows to promote my career as a singer. I hated it at first, so if Yoo Jae Suk told me to do something, I would silently mouth, ‘Please don’t.’ But now I think variety has become my life.

He also dedicates his award to his co-members at ‘Running Man’ for working hard for 10 years as well as thanking the casts of ‘My Ugly Duckling’.

Here is the winners’ list at the 30th SBS Entertainment Awards 2020:

Best Couple: Im Won Hee and Jung Suk Yong | ‘My Ugly Duckling’

Best Entertainer:

Shin Sung Rok | ‘Master in the House’
Park Sun Young | ‘Burning Youth’

Best Teamwork: ‘Same Bed Different Dreams 2 – You Are My Destiny’

Excellence Award (Reality):
Jung In Sun | ‘Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant’
Kim Kwang Gyu | ‘Burning Youth’

Excellence Award (Show/Variety):
Kim Dong Hyun | ‘Master in the House,” “Telegna”)
Jang Do Yeon | ‘Telegna’ & ‘2020 Tail’

Excellence in Programming Award:
Delicious Rendezvous
K-Trot in Town

Golden Content Award:
Running Man
Law of the Jungle

Hot Star Award (OTT):
Lee Seung Gi | ‘Master in the House’
Park Na Rae and Jang Do Yeon | ‘PJ Date Consulting’

Public Interest Variety Award: Kim Sung Joo | ‘Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant’

Producers’ Award: Yang Se Hyung | ‘Master in the House’ & ‘Delicious Rendezvous’

Radio DJ Award: Kim Chang Wan | ‘This Beautiful Morning’

Rookie Radio Award: Heo Ji Woong | ‘Heo Ji Woong Show’

Rookie Award:
Cha Eun Woo | ‘Master in the House’
Jessi | ‘Showterview with Jessi’
Oh Min Seok | ‘My Ugly Duckling’

SBS Honorary Employee Award: Seo Jang Hoon | ‘My Ugly Duckling’, ‘Handsome Tigers, & ‘Same Bed Different Dreams 2’

Scene Stealer Award: Tak Jae Hoon | ‘My Ugly Duckling’

Screenwriter Award (Variety):
Yook So Young | ‘My Ugly Duckling’ & ‘-Trot in Town’
Hwang Bo Kyung | ‘Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant’ & ‘Delicious Rendezvous’
Lee Hae Yeon | ‘2020 Tail’

Special Legend Award:
Lee Sung Mi and Lee Kyung Shil | ‘Truth Game’,
Lee Bong Won and Choi Yang Rak | ‘Good Friends’
Im Sung Hoon | ‘Capture the Moment How Is That Possible’
Choi Hwa Jung | ‘Choi Hwa Jung’s Power Time’
Lee Hong Ryul | ‘Lee Hong Ryul Show’

Top Excellence Award (Show/Variety):
HaHa | ‘Running Man’
Jang Yoon Jung | ‘K-Trot in Town’

Top Excellence Award (Reality):

Kim Heechul | ‘Delicious Rendezvous’ & ‘My Ugly Duckling’
Lee Sang Min | ‘My Ugly Duckling’

Top Excellence in Programming Award: ‘My Ugly Duckling’

Grand Award (Daesang): Kim Jong Kook | ‘Running Man,’ & ‘My Ugly Duckling’

Congratulations to all the winners at the 30th SBS Entertainment Awards 2020!

Tune in to HallyuLife for the latest updates about the upcoming award shows.




More in Award Ceremonies