Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


TVXQ’s Yunho to drop second mini album “Noir” on 18 Jan

Photo: SM Entertainment

Leader of South Korean pop duo TVXQ U-know Yunho will be dropping his second mini album “Noir” on 18 Jan.

His album, composed of six tracks, will see references from the movie genre, characterised by its signature black-and-white visuals, as seen in his album teaser.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

In cinematic jargon, “Noir” is used to describe Hollywood crime fiction. The French word is commonly translated as “dark film”.

Yunho hopes to ride on this concept to dish out his music in a cinematic manner. In a Korean press release, his entertainment label, SM Entertainment also revealed that fans can expect to see “the true and deepest emotions of a man through various genres”.

He officially made his debut as a soloist only in 2019 with futuristic album “True Colors”. But the industrial veteran, nicknamed one of the Kings of K-pop, is definitely a force to be reckoned with.

The 34 year-old soloist had just made appearances at the SM Entertainment Cultural Humanity show, but is also dabbling in variety programme “I Live Alone”. He appears alongside bandmate Changmin, showing viewers what goes on in their daily life, unfiltered.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

TVXQ performs at the SM Entertainment Cultural Humanity show. Photo: SM Entertainment

The tracklist of Yunho’s second mini album “Noir” was revealed.

  1. Thank U (Title)
  2. Eeny Meeny
  3. La Rosa (ft. Shin Ye-eun)
  4. Time Machine
  5. Loco (House Party)
  6. Need You Right Now

Pre-orders for Yunho’s second mini album “Noir” started yesterday (4 Jan) and is now available. HallyuLife will continue reporting on his album as we receive the latest details.

Watch the music video of Yunho’s latest release “Follow” below:


You May Also Like


SM Entertainment will be holding a free-for-all cultural humanity show on New Year’s Day tomorrow (1 Jan). ?FREE? SMTOWN LIVE "Culture Humanity" ➫ 01.01.21...


He will be married to his fiancé on September 5!


Follow this article for the latest list of confirmed and rumored Hallyu events in Manila for 2019!

Show Rewind

It's three times a charm for the Lumieres to see them again


The boy group is coming back once again to Manila!


The scheduled tour will not happen on July 13, and tickets purchased will be refunded




K-pop boy band ONEUS will be holding a virtual concert on Jan 29 (Sat). It will be exclusively available on LIVENow.


From a cute boy-next-door in 'No More' to a mature, charismatic idol in 'Dessert.


The boys bring back their past tracks from their previous albums, too!


Mina's feathery-light vocals and clear falsettos are a definite masterpiece!


JYP Entertainment‘s new boy band ‘Xdinary Heroes‘ greets fans with a heavy metal-rock music debut with ‘Happy Death Day‘. The 6-member boy band is...


Congratulations to all the winners at the #MMA2021!

South Korea

Stay tuned here and refresh this page for live updates on Melon Music Awards 2021.


They are set to release their single on December 15.


Their music video already gained more than 7 million views on YouTube for its first day.


Santa's little helpers are sure to bring massive joy to everybody this Christmas!

Follow us on Twitter!

naver-tv-logo Follow us on NAVER TV!